Moderating a session about travel at capital M, at 1 pm on March 20

I was asked to moderate a lunch time event at Capital M about travel. Of course I said yes. Travelling is one of my big passions in life. Why? Well, in my youth, I worked at a rocket factory for ten years, living a small and confined life. Now, out of my factory well, I want to see and explore the world as much as I can.

We have a saying in Chinese: To read ten thousand books and to travel ten thousand miles. Both are great ways to expand one’s horizon.

The three panelists include Mei Zhang, the found of WildChina, a high end travel company (I had the pleasure of interviewing her shortly after she started the company);Jeremy Treddinick, author of Xinjiang, China’s Central Asia and Jeff Brown, who wrote a book about backpacking in China called 44 Days.

It should be a fun session.

Leave a Reply

